[Kahvi Collective Audio Sculptors - fa8 V3] #310: Aleksi Eeben / Various Secret Continents - Kahvi Collective Electronic Vibes
  AUDIO RELEASES (Abstract)     
#310: Aleksi Eeben / Various Secret Continents
M3U FMP3  Tracks : 9
Its been a while in coming but at last we have Aleksi Eebens latest album - a nine track release called 'Various Secret Continents'

Along with his previous released, Various Secret Continents comes with the warning that some of the tracks may not entirely be to everybodies tastes, but this is where the abstract nature of Aleksi's music is also its most appealing.

Personally I enjoy some of the more obscure tracks (such as the off keyness in 'The Snow Salamander 435 seconds instrumental) but including the almost addictive melodies and percussion. However, track of choice for this album is definately 'The Sun Salamander' which has a great IDM instrumental feel throughout, progressive with a great bassline and subtle percussion, and not forgetting the truly fantastic 'The Continental Salamander' which shows the mark of genius that Aleksi has been having since his early scene releases.

Enjoy this interesting, quirky and refreshing album and lets wait for Aleksi's next!
Other releases

bulingit43 wrote on 04/08/11, 7:55 pm
This kind of music is something new to me. I'll try listening to this one and if this will interest me then I'd be one of those who who watch out for more new releases.
4T wrote on 16/07/11, 7:05 am
I've fixed this now
MG wrote on 15/07/11, 11:44 pm
3 out of the four download links have some kind of bad character in them (a space?). When I click on them, it'll send me to something like:


Taking out the ຈ from the path seems to work.

Oneliner! (255 max, alpha only)
19:25 10.05.22
freddymilton wrote:
well alright... :-) lovely still!!!
01:07 9.05.22
4T wrote:
We have snow in Finland still in May
15:20 8.05.22
freddymilton wrote:
snow still in may??? Love it, but... c'mon....
02:51 5.05.22
4T wrote:
@andy_t mixcloud
08:39 4.05.22
andy_t wrote:
@Polaski: Where? Always loved your 'Rhapsody' mix! :)
10:51 26.03.22
Hello wrote:
What happened to NoizeFilter on Bandcamp page?
20:39 17.02.22
Polaski wrote:
Another mix coming in!
21:45 10.12.21
MaNoLo wrote:
KaHvI sNoW iS bAcK + XmAs ReLeAsE sOoN ! <3
22:33 8.12.21
freddymilton wrote:
ah, tree and snow back, sooo nice!
12:13 24.08.21
4T wrote:
FTP is being updated, should work again after that.

View all feedback